Buy Fruit

Newsletter Sign Up
Print Friendly
Longan Dimocarpus longan Lour.

Longan

Photo Credit:Ian Maguire

Longans are sometimes called “Dragons Eyes” because  when the peel is removed,you can see the dark seed through the translucent flesh of the fruit and it gives the appearance of an eyeball! This fruit is related to the lychee,and is similar in that it grows on trees in bunches,is round,is grape like in texture,and has a similar flavor. This fruit ripens after the lychee season,but limited quantities of fruit are available year round from our growers.

Season:Late July to September,some year round

Nutritional Info

Watch our longan video

Cooking with Longans

UF/IFAS Factsheet - for Longan

WHERE TO BUY:

We Ship!

1-10 lbs

10-100 lbs

cardboardbox_100+ thumb
We Ship!1-10 lbs10-100 lbs100+ lbs
Ancona,John786-252-2595Y
Avocado &Longan Farmmock6722@yahoo.com305-905-0369Y
Carr,Wendellwecarr@bellsouth.com305-233-4673YY
Comfort Farmscomfarms@bellsouth.net305-248-5369
Cook,Regisregis_cook@compuserve.com305-251-6022YY
Fresh Gardensfreshgardens@bellsouth.net305-245-8388YYY
Gay,Lawrencelgay10@yahoo.com305-798-6531
Gomez,Gustavogobla1@bellsouth.net305-322-3294
Health &Happiness Farmsantel80@bellsouth.net305-582-5099YY
Hudson,Alalhudson1@bellsouth.net305-878-0355
Kenari Groveskenarigroves@aol.com561-313-7202
Khemara Farm ppith@bellsouth.net305-300-2410YYYY
Orzechowicz,Hollyholly@thetravelstore.com305-389-4361YYY
Perez M. Grovessandra@greenlandtropicalnursery.com
305-234-2741
Richard Lyons Nursery richard@richardlyonsnursery.com305-251-6293
Unity Groveslouie@unitygroves.com305-632-8193YY